About Melissa Balick

A table of contents, neatly organized.

Melissa Balick
6 min readAug 8, 2021
It’s me!

Thanks for reading my work! I appreciate it, and I appreciate you. You are too kind. Very attractive, as well. And I really like your shoes, so stylish. Have I told you recently how good you smell? You have the cleverest ideas. I dig your panache. Anyway, enough about you. Let’s talk about me.

I’m a nanny/babysitter who loves to curse — but never in front of kids. I write and read tons of fiction, and I’ve had three very short stories accepted into literary publications since I finally began submitting midway through 2021. Although I’m uber-political, I believe strongly that it’s important to assign good intentions to others on an individual basis unless they prove that they’re not operating in good faith.

Here’s everything I’ve written on Medium, organized in easy-to-navigate lists.

Most Popular

These articles get clicked often and/or have a high read-through rate. You can also click on the list below if you’d prefer to browse with the pictures.

--

--

Melissa Balick

Fiction writer with a couple stories published in literary magazines, nanny, reader of way too many books.